There are a range of privacy features available for your website, crafted to suit your specific needs. You can hide your site from search results, restrict certain pages with passwords, hide pages from your menu, and even protect your entire site with a single password.
For total privacy, you can assign a single password for your entire website. This means that only visitors who enter the correct password will be able to access any of your pages.
To assign a site-wide password, open your Site Settings by clicking the Settings icon > Advanced > Site Password. Here you can enter a password of your choice, and select Publish to save it.
Tip: in your Site Settings, you can also choose to hide your website from search engines.
If you want additional privacy for specific pages, you can also assign a unique password to any individual page. This feature is only available for Upgraded accounts. You can do this by clicking the More icon next to the page name in your Pages Listing.
Then, select Settings from the dropdown menu > Page Visibility > Password Protected and enter your unique password for that particular page.
Hide Pages from Site Menu
This feature gives you the ability to hide pages from your Site Menu, while still having them live on your site. This means that visitors will only be able to access the page if they have been given the direct URL for it, and is perfect if you want to add an element of privacy to a particular page, without actually requiring a password.
To hide a page from your Menu, click on the More icon next to the page name in your Pages Listing. Then, select Hide from Menu from the dropdown box. This will immediately remove the page from your menu, while still leaving it visible in your Pages panel.
Tip: this feature is also fantastic for keeping your menu neat and uncluttered! You can still easily link visitors to a hidden page, directly from an image, button or text on another page.
If you want to add a Page back to your Menu, simply find the page in the Not in Menu section, select More > Show on Menu.
You can change the status of a particular page to Offline at any point. Once this change is published, the page will be removed from your site and will no longer be accessible by visitors, even if they have the direct URL. Your page will still be available on your end and can be switched back Online at any time.
To change this status, select the More icon next to the page name in your Pages Listing and click on Settings from the dropdown menu. You can then use the toggle to switch the Page Status Online or Offline.