Favorite notes let clients leave comments or editing requests on photos in their favorite lists. You can review these notes in your collection’s favorite activity and include them when exporting a list.
On this page:
Enabling favorite notes
Before clients can leave comments on photos, you must enable favorites and notes.
To enable favorite notes:
- Open the collection.
- Go to Settings > Favorite.
- Make sure Favorite Photos is toggled on.
- Toggle on Favorite Notes.
Client experience
When favorite notes are enabled, clients can add a note to any photo they have saved to a favorite list.
To add a note, your client can:
- Click the heart icon at the top right of the gallery.
- If prompted, enter the email address used to create their favorite list.
- Open the list and hover over the favorited photo.
- Click Add Note, enter their note, and click Save.
Note: Favorite notes are only visible to you and the client who added them (while signed in), even if another client adds the same photo to their own list.
Viewing client notes
Favorite notes are managed individually for each collection. You can review your client’s notes alongside their selected photos from your Client Gallery dashboard.
To view client notes:
- Open the collection.
- Go to Activities > Favorite Activity.
- Select the client’s favorite list.
- Review the notes beside each photo.