If you no longer want a client to accept a quote, you can cancel it. The quote remains available to you and your client, but your client can no longer make selections or accept it.
On this page:
Before you cancel a quote
You can manually cancel a sent quote as long as it has not been accepted. If Auto Expiry is enabled, the quote will also be canceled automatically if it has not been accepted by the set date and time.
After a quote is canceled:
- Your client can still view the quote.
- Your client can no longer make selections or accept the quote.
- The quote remains available in your Studio Manager account for reference. Its quote number cannot be reused.
- Any upcoming document reminders associated with the quote are stopped.
- The quote cannot be deleted or modified afterwards from the dashboard.
Canceling a quote
To cancel a sent quote:
- Go to Documents > Quotes.
- Select the quote you want to cancel.
- Click Actions > Cancel Quote.
- In the pop-up, click Confirm to cancel the quote.
When confirming, you can choose whether to notify your client by email.
Reopening a canceled quote
If you want your client to use a canceled quote again, you can return it to draft status and resend it.
To revert a canceled quote:
- Go to Documents > Quotes.
- Filter by Canceled.
- Select the quote you want to revert.
- Click Actions > Edit Quote.
- In the pop-up, click Revert Quote.