With Studio Manager, you can manually book a session on behalf of your client instead of having them book through your booking site. You can choose an existing session type or create a one-off session, then send the booking to your client to complete any required steps.
On this page:
How manual session bookings work
You can manually book an existing session type or create a one-off session for a client. After you create a session, it appears on your Sessions page with an Awaiting Client status. It remains in this status until the client completes any required intake documents or payment steps, or if you confirm the session yourself.
Note: Sessions can only be booked for future dates and cannot be backdated.
Manually booking a session
To create a session from your Studio Manager Dashboard:
- Go to Bookings > Sessions.
- Select New Session.
- Choose an existing session type or a one-off session, then select the date and time.
- Select the client you are booking for.
- On the Send Session page, write an email message for the client or choose to share the booking using a direct link.
Client experience
When you share a manually created session, the client reviews the session details and completes any required intake documents or payment steps. After completing the booking, they see a confirmation page with a summary of the session details.
The session’s status changes from Awaiting Client to Confirmed in your Studio Manager Dashboard as soon as the client completes the booking.
Tip: If everything has already been arranged and the client does not need to complete any intake or payment steps, view the session in your dashboard and select Actions > Confirm Session to confirm it yourself.